YSL Effet Faux Cils Eyeliner Cherry Black & Jade Black

Gel eyeliners are a staple in my daily (or almost daily) makeup routine. My all time favourite is Kanebo KATE Gel Eyeliner but due to lack of fancy colours, my attention went to Yves Saint Laurent.

Yves Saint Laurent Effet Faux Cils Cherry Black, Jade BlackI really like the packaging, typical YSL imprints and of course a golden cap, the jar is made of glass.

Yves Saint Laurent Effet Faux Cils Cherry Black, Jade BlackCherry Black is a deep cherry, purplish colour with fine iridescent shimmer. Jade Black is a gorgeous deep emerald green (it has some iridescent shimmer as well). Both colours are black based, which gives an almost three-dimensional effect. The shimmer won’t move once the liner has set (takes about 20 seconds, depends on how much you layer on top/thick line). They last all day on me, without budging or smudging (I have dry lids). I suffer from allergies, during this time – tears, etc., they still last. The texture is very creamy but still solid (unlike KATE gel eyeliners, which feel like butter, soft). They set demi-matte I would say. They glide on like a dream.

Yves Saint Laurent Effet Faux Cils Cherry Black

Yves Saint Laurent Effet Faux Cils Jade BlackOverall, I am very satisfied with those liners, I don’t know if I will get more colours (they have some very interesting colours there but I only have two eyelids). Since I have dry lids, I would be interested in hearing some thoughts on this liner from people with oily lids, if they love the liner as much as I do or if Effet Faux Cils is nothing for oily lids.

