Guerlain Ombre Eclat 6 Couleurs #68 Champs-Elysees

As you might have already noticed, I adore Guerlain. Their packaging and good quality products appeal to me and I can identify myself with this brand (does that sound silly?). Their limited editions are pure luxury and well thought out, they always feature a theme and all products are well matched (colours, packaging).

Guerlain ecrin 6 couleurs all have a stunning case and that imprint is absolutely amazing, classic and elegant. All their palettes have a very good weight, it feels like you would hold something special.

Guerlain Ombre Eclat 6 Couleurs #68 Champs-ElyseesThey all come with a velvet pouch and a brush (which I don’t use, I just prefer my own brushes).

Guerlain Ombre Eclat 6 Couleurs #68 Champs-ElyseesThis palette contains five eyeshadows (pearly silver white, medium ashy grey, medium brown taupe, deep grey brown, vivid purple) and a deep black, which is meant to be used as a liner. beside the pearly white, which is glittery and sheer (amazing as a top coat) and the deep black (matte) all the other shades are satin, with a hint of very fine shimmer. Close up pictures were taken with flash, to show the fine shimmer.

Guerlain Ombre Eclat 6 Couleurs #68 Champs-ElyseesWhenever I go for a soft smokey eye, I use this palette along with Guerlain’s Rouge Automatique in Champs-Elysees (cheesy? I rarely go matchy-matchy in colour but how could I not use those two products together?!). The staying power is amazing and those eyeshadows don’t accentuate my dry lids (while I was washing off my swatches, I also noticed that they are quite water proof and I had to use an oil cleanser, most of the time I can wash off my swatches with warm water only).

Guerlain-Champs-Elysees-swatchThe purple shade is very similar to Guerlain’s Khol in Blu Acqua, just a bit deeper. This palette is very well pigmented and soft. Although they are very pricey, if you love good quality products with amazing packaging, I definitely would invest in one of Guerlain’s Ombre Eclat 6 Couleurs.

