Chantecaille Lip Chic China Rose

chantecaille china rose

Chantecaille Lip Chic in China Rose was my first product I got from this brand. The moment I applied this beauty onto my lips, I felt the pure luxury this brand stands for. What is a Lip Chic (paraben-free)? The perfect combination of gloss and lipstick, high shine meets rich, even coverage, added collagen gives lips a plumping boost (according to Chantecaille). And yes, everything is true…

The colour is something between peachy and coral. It contains very fine, almost copper shimmer and very sparse light green sparkles (not noticeable once applied). The texture is very buttery and not slippery, it feels moisturizing and plumping. The pigmentation goes from sheer to medium, can be layered to a visible colour. It stays on for (at best) two hours, leaving a very soft stain.

chantecaille china rose

I used two swipes for my arm and three for my lip swatch. As you can see, it leaves such a beautiful sheen and my lips appear plumped and very well moisturized. Love it!

