Fresh Sugar Berry & Rose Tinted Lip Treatments SPF15

Fresh Sugar Berry Rose lip treatmentFresh is my newly discovered brand, which I absolutely happen to like. I can’t believe I haven’t tried any of their products sooner. Not to mention, that I wasn’t expecting much from a lip treatment aka tinted lip balm but the moment I applied those, my lips felt nourished and moisturized, those balms smoothed out my fine liplines a bit as well. With regularly use I noticed a slightly improvement of my lip condition.

Fresh Sugar Berry Rose lip treatmentFresh Sugar Lip Treatments contain 0.15oz/4.3g (my mini tube of Rose contains 0.8oz/2.2g) of product and retail for $22,50, made in France.  They are formulated without Parabens, Synthetic Dyes, Sulfates, Petrochemicals, GMOs, Triclosan and Phthalates. Key Ingredients are sugar (prevents moisture loss), blend of nourishing oils (including meadowfoam and black currant seed oils). Grapeseed polyphenols and vitamin A, C, E provide constant protection.

The formulation feels very balmy, not waxy or slippery. Once applied (I only need one swipe) they leave a slightly glossy finish but after a while my dry lips soak all the moisture in (looking plumped and smooth). For constant hydration, I have to reapply at least every two hours. I really like the soft scent, a mix of sweet citruses. The packaging (synthetic material) feels and looks very chic for a lip balm, a twist up mechanism prevents the cap from slipping off the tube.

Fresh Sugar Berry is described as a sheer raspberry mauve in a fuchsia case (their newest colour). For a tinted lip treatment it is very pigmented actually. For my swatch below, I only used two swipes. The tint it leaves is indeed a harmonious dance of raspberry with a slightly mauvey undertone. Whenever I look dull or tired, I just use Berry and look alive again.

Fresh Sugar Rose is described as a sheer berry rose in a pink case. I find it to be a bit different from Berry. It is not as buttery as Berry and it has such a light tint, that it is almost not noticeable. That is no disadvantage though, it still provides enough moisture. I used about six to seven swipes for my swatch.

Fresh Sugar Berry Rose Lip Treatment swatchIf you are looking for a nourishing and balmy lip treatment, I highly recommend those. As I mentioned above, I am new to this brand but already have some faves: their lip treatments, Umbrian Clay Foundation, Rose Primer and Soy Face Cleanser. Some of the products have to be tested out for some time but I haven’t noticed anything negative yet, so stay tuned for my reviews soon.

