Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse

Nuxe Huile ProdigieuseNUXE Huile Prodigieuse is a multi-usage dry oil with 30% high quality plant oils (Borage, St Johnswort, Sweet Almond, Camellia, Hazelnut, Macadamia) and vitamin E. As indicated, I used it for my body and hair. The sweet lingering plant scent is really calming and relaxing, in fact, non of the scented body oils I’ve tried smelled that good on me like Nuxe (I find that scent kinda unique as well). The not overpowering aroma lasts very long for a scented oil. Since my skin is dry, a dry oil is (of course) not moisturizing enough. I use it mainly for the scent though. That Huile Prodigieuse also nourishes my skin a bit is a nice effect. My hair however, loves it even more. No matter if  I use it on damp or dry hair, beside that (again) wonderful scent, it also smoothes out my hair texture yet leaving it bouncy.

If you don’t like thick oils, a dry oil is a nice alternative. It sinks in immediately, without leaving your skin oily. Huile Prodigieuse gives your body a satin finish with a soft and silky touch. This is my third bottle (I bought three 50 ml some time ago) and it lasts me for quite a while (meanwhile, they even changed the packaging a bit). It contains either 1.6 FL OZ/50 ml or 3.3 FL OZ/100 ml. I haven’t used it on my whole face, just a bit on my nose and eyebrows and basically everywhere where I get some dry patches/flaky skin. It immediately smoothes them out and it also works great as a base for my foundation.

Huile Prodigieuse is a truly multifunctional oil. It depends on your skin condition and your personal preferences, what purpose you are going to use it for. If you love scented oily, I highly recommend Nuxe, however if your skin is very dry and you are looking for an oil that will help repair your skin, a dry oil formula is never the best for that (in general). It’s partly the scent that makes this oil so special, among dry oils in general, Nuxe is my favourite formulation. I have some more products from Nuxe (all are repurchases by the way), so stay tuned for more reviews soon.

Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse ingredientsIf you are in the US, NUXE has a Holiday Gift set with Huile Prodigieuse Multi-Use Dry Oil 100ml, Crème Prodigieuse Anti-Oxidant Moisturizer 40ml, Huile Prodigieuse Golden Shimmer, Multi-Use Dry Oil Golden Shimmer 10ml/0.33 FL OZ and NUXE Spa Candle with the Huile Prodigieuse fragrance for $59,00. If you are in the UK, NUXE is offering a gift with purchase, a free Rêve de Miel Hand and Nail Cream, for the purchase of 2 NUXE products including a Huile Prodigieuse 100ml.

