Dior Addict Extreme 866 Paparazzi

Dior Addict Extreme 866 Paparazzi swatchDior Addict Extremes, my new obsession. I wasn’t expecting much of a difference to Dior Addicts but there is a huge difference. One of the more important aspects that made me fell in love with Addict Extremes – the texture. Smooth, balmy (almost waxy but in a good way) feeling, it glides on like a moistuizing lip balm.

Dior Addict Extreme 866 PaparazziThe packaging is pretty and there isn’t much of a difference to the standard Addicts, deep blue synthetic material with silver accents. What I like about Dior’s packaging, it is lightweight, that means I can carry it arround without having the feel of hoarding stones in my purse.

Dior Addict Extreme 866 Paparazzi

The staying power is kinda long-lasting for a balmy lipstick (about two hours, leaving a soft berry red stain on my lips). There is no smudging (like with Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Voluptes, where I need to work the lipstick in, layer, blot, etc.) or moving while eating or drinking. It will transfer a bit to the cup (but honestly, I don’t think there is a lipstick that won’t). The colour is very interesting, not a standard red, not a berry, something in between with a soft warmness to it. It goes on lighter than it looks in the bullet. The formulation is semi sheer but buildable to opaque, with a soft glossy film. Once it sets, it tends to look more velvet-like with a waxy, lightcatching finish. It is not sticky but still lasts long, my new favourite lipstick formula.

Dior Addict Extreme 866 Paparazzi swatchI used three layers for my arm swatch. The finish isn’t too glossy, just right for adding a nice healthy touch to your lips. The colour looks different on my arm (more res) and on my lips (more berry). I think you can see the waxy film it leaves (it feels very pleasant once applied, not heavy).

It was a lot of fun to play a bit with my lip swatch picture, I will do more of such pictures in future for sure (hopefully with a better cam, mine is so old and makes a lot of pictures grainy). I think it is a bit more interesting to look at something like my first picture (experiment?) than always my product picture – swatch posts. Dior is my new discovered love this year, I have a bunch of products that will be reviewed and swatched soon. I also have some ideas (some posts will be theme organized with more than just product pics). Stay tuned for more Dior.

