Yves Saint Laurent La Laque Couture #9 Fuchsia Intemporel

ysl fuchsia intemporel

Yves Saint Laurent La Laque Couture Fuchsia Intemporel is a wearable fuchsia shade without any shimmer. I was a bit skeptical, since there are so many nail polishes nowadays, some very good drugstore ones (my favourite KIKO so far), mid-end and high-end (my favourite Chanel and Dior). A lot of dupes can be found. What matters to me: brush size/shape, formulation and colour. What makes those YSL nail polishes special? The formulation – I only need one coat to cover my whole nail, if you want a deeper colour, just apply a second one (see swatches).

The brush makes the application process very easy, even and without any streaks (I have quite  big nail beds, therefore the right brush can work wonders). The finish is more satin than glossy to my eye (I used Seche Vite Top Coat below). The staying power without any top coat is about two days, with Seche Vite about four (of course, it depends on what you are doing).

Fuchsia Intemporel was my first colour I got along with Bleu Majorelle (which is the most beautiful blue) and both colours haven’t disappointed me when it comes to formulation and longevity. Dior and YSL are my favourite nail polish brushes so far.

yves-saint-laurent-la-laque-couture-fuchsia-intemporel-swatch

If you are looking for high quality nail polishes, that apply like a dream, even, with a wide brush, Yves Saint Laurent La Laque Couture are for you. The colour range has some very interesting reds and violets that I have to check out as well. I am still contemplating, which brand I prefer (if I had to choose just one) Dior or YSL? But YSL is very close to be my number one!

