VIVA Amaze Gel & Pure Hyaluronic Acid

viva amaze gel, viva pure hyaluronic acid

VIVA is a Canadian owned skincare brand (not tested on animals) and all products are made with natural ingredients. Amaze Gel contains 2 oz/60 ml and retails for C$58,99. Pure Hyaluronic Acid contains 15 ml an retails for C$39,99.

VIVA Amaze Gel is a natural exfoliating gel (stimulates blood circulation, accelerates skin metabolism, prevents blackheads, acne, oil plugs, blocked pores, age spots and scars). I believe, that skin exfoliation is the key to beautiful, smooth and refined skin.  I don’t think, that you need harsh exfoliant bids (like sugar, etc.) to get fast results. You should use this gel for the first three months daily and reduce the usage to three times a week. My skin is dry and sensitive and this method didn’t work out for me. When I first used this product, my skin burned a bit and was red. I really thought, that I couldn’t use this amaze gel any longer. However, after my skin got relaxed and felt comfortable again, I couldn’t believe how smooth and perfect it looked. After one week, I tried VIVA Amaze Gel again and non of the problems happened. I started to use it every day for one week and sadly, this gel stripped my epidermis. The results I got were unbelievably perfect though. I got lots of compliments on how good my skin looks. I use it once a week or once in two weeks now and my skin is happy with it. Even with this rather rare use, my skin is in perfect condition and I haven’t gotten any breakouts. In terms of all the fast results I got, it is the best product I’ve tried (Tatcha, Dermalogica). Since I suffer from dryness and dehydration, I have to use an oil afterwards (right know I am loving RMS Beauty Beauty Oil and REN Rose O¹² Moisture Defence Serum).

If you have normal or oily skin, not as sensitive, I think your skin will tolerate this gel way better than I do. For me it’s worth the money, because I haven’t seen and used anything similar, that provided such fast results (skin texture, pores, fine lines). As for my age spots, I haven’t noticed any changes. I use my Caudalie Vinoperfect serum for that (my holy grail).

The texture is, well, a gel and feels very nice on the skin. Due to the menthol it also has a cooling effect. I only need a pea sized amount for my whole face. You need to apply it on dry skin (important) and massage for about one minute. Dead skin cells (cornified layer, dead skin tissue) will show up, rinse with warm water. It smells floral, not overpowering.

viva amaze gel application

INGREDIENTS: GERMANIUM, GINSENG, DANG QUEI, ALOE VERA, ROYAL JELLY, MENTHOL, CARBOMER, CITRUS EXTRACT

VIVA Pure Hyaluronic Acid increases skins moisture in any climate and is a deep cellular skin hydrator. Hyaluronic Acid plays an important role in tissue hydration, lubrication and cellular function, and is able to hold more water than any other natural substanceHyaluronic Acid also boosts collagen production almost three-fold, resulting in firmer, smoother, more youthful-looking skin. I have tried several hyaluronic acid serums and this one is my favourite (this is my second bottle already). You can use it around your eyes as well. It immediately smoothes my skin and makes it feel well hydrated. It also calms down my redness a bit. I think everyone should own a hyaluronic acid serum, no matter what kind of skintype you have. With constant use my skin feels less dehydrated.

INGREDIENTS: (AQUA) PURIFIED WATER, (SODIUM HYALURONATE) HYALURONIC ACID, (PELARGONIUM GRAVEOLENS OIL) GERANIUM, (CITRUS GRANDIS) GRAPEFRUIT SEED EXTRACT, 99% WATER SOLUBLE

I really like this brand, I hope to try more from VIVA soon, especially their Facial Toner, Anti-Aging Serum and Cream. The only downside is, this brand is really hard to get. Have you tried anything from VIVA?

