Youngblood Pressed Mineral Blush ZIN

Youngblood Pressed Mineral Blush Zin

Youngblood Pressed Mineral Blush Zin

Youngblood Pressed Mineral Blush Zin

Youngblood Pressed Mineral Blush Zin

After trying and loving Youngblood’s Crushed Mineral Blush in Tulip, it was just a matter of time till I was going to get more products from this brand. Mauve is a colour I really like but I find it hard to pull of sometimes. MAC The Perfect Cheek is a colour I was happy with but the texture is just ‘ok’. Youngblood Pressed Mineral Blush in Zin is even more mauve, dusty and the texture is super soft. It stays on all day on me (I noticed a slightly fading by the end of the day). Zin has very fine shimmer particles, not noticeable once applied. I used two layers for my swatches (natural light).  Youngblood Pressed Mineral Blush Zin swatchIf you look closely, you can notice the fine shimmer. I am so glad I have discovered this brand for me, the blushes are definitely a win. This colour looks amazing paired with a strong, deep vampy lipstick. It also gives a vintage touch to my whole look, especially, when I am wearing something with lace and have curled hair.

INGREDIENTS: Mica (CI 77019), Zinc Stearate, Octyldodecyl Stearoyl Stearate, Lauroyl Lysine, Tocopherol, Retinyl Palmitate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Lonicera Caprifolium (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract, Lonicera Japonica (Honeysuckle) Flower Extract. May Contain: Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Carmine (CI 75470), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Red 7 Lake (CI 15850:1), Red 6 (CI 15850), Red 30 Lake (CI 73360).

I am desperately waiting for some other products to try, I think I will order a cream blush as well next time. Just so you know, the lipsticks have great quality as well. I haven’t tried their foundation but from what I can tell, the lightest shade seems way too dark for me.

MAC The Perfect Cheek, Youngblood Zin

youngblood zin, the perfect cheek swatch

mac the perfect cheek, youngblood zin 1

MAC The Perfect Cheek, compared to Youngblood ZIN, is more nude, not as mauvey. ZIN seems to have a slightly lilac undertone. I prefer the soft Youngblood Pressed Mineral Blush texture. They may seem very similar but on me, The Perfect Cheek is a brownish peachy nude and ZIN a sueded dusty mauve with a hint of lilac. I am N10 (MAC foundation) with neutral undertone. I think, if you have a darker skintone, olive, ZIN may not be the perfect choice for you. Stay tuned for more swatches soon (ah, I think I may fall in love with this brand). Have you tried anything from Youngblood? What are your favourite products?

