Guerlain Coup de Foudre

guerlain coup de foudre

guerlain coup de foudre

guerlain coup de foudre

Guerlain Coup de Foudre, released for Spring 2013, is the smoothest Guerlain palette I own. The colour combination is just perfect (what I would expect from Guerlain anyway), a harmonious play between different shades of green and a vivid orangey coral. Besides the coral shade (demi-matte, very sparse sparkles), all the shades contain iridescent shimmer, which reflect the light beautifully. The texture is very smooth, almost buttery but still solid in touch. All colours in this palette are very pigmented (I used one swipe for my swatches, sponge tip applicator). I haven’t noticed any fallout during application nor any fading at the end of the day.

guerlain coup de foudre

I think this is one of the most interesting Guerlain palettes (limited edition), if you haven’t tried any of those beautiful palettes I highly recommend swatching and testing this one out, the overall colour story and formulation of this palette is worth the investment. The coral shade can be used as blush as well, I also used it to mix it with the greens in this palette, which resulted in a very interesting colour transformation.

guerlain coup de foudre swatch

guerlain coup de foudre swatch

guerlain coup de foudre swatch

fuzzy picture to show shimmer

I am more than satisfied with Guerlain Coup de Foudre, this being said, most of the time I like the spring collections or just think they are nice (or just not right up my alley). I am very tempted by Attrape-Coeur as well but I may have some very close dupes already. I have prepared some looks with Coup de Foudre, where I played a bit with colour (mixing) and shapes.

