Guerlain Cherry Blossom, Burberry Primrose Hill, Lavshuca RD-1

In this post I will feature my favourite lipstick formulas for dry lips, all different but all quite forgiving as well. The Guerlain Rouge Automatique range is my holy grail lipstick formulation btw.

burberry primrose hill, guerlain cherry blossom, labshuca rd-1

Burberry Primrose Hill, Guerlain Cherry Blossom, Lavshuca RD-1

Burberry Lip Cover Primrose Hill - a warm pink with an almost satin texture (still creamy though), floral-powdery scent, medium pigmented (for my swatch I used two swipes), contains sparse sparkles (only visible in direct sunlight). The staying power is about an hour on me, leaving a soft stain. I have to say, that I really like the Burberry lippies in general.

Guerlain Rouge Automatique Cherry Blossom - a light pink, with a soft rose undertone, semi sheer (I used two swipes for my swatches), has an amazing gel texture. Those RA get very soft in warm weather (which you can actually see in the pic, last summer it melted a bit). It has a violet scent, contains shimmer (it may appear frosty, depending on the lighting, but not the 80s kind of frost, rather subtle with a sheen). The staying power is about one hour on me, it leaves an almost there stain. I have to reapply every one and half hour to have a visible colour on my lips.  The Rouge Automatique range is my favourite lipstick formula of all times ever since they have released it. My first lipstick was Rouge Automatique in Champs-Elysées and it still is one of my most worn shades (along with Liu). No matter how dry my lips are, I don’t have to worry about how the finish will be, with a bit of lip balm underneath, those lipsticks have never failed me.

Kanebo Lavshuca Dramatical Memory Rouge RD-1 – is a sheer pinkish red colour with a creamy gel texture and glossy finish (I used three swipes for my swatches). Japanese drugstore brands in general are offering a wide spectrum of very good quality products (a lot of the products actually beat western high-end brands). What makes this particular lipstick range interesting is the jelly texture (never being drying or accentuating liplines). If you compare those to Dior’s Serum de Rouge lipsticks (which are drying on me and a lot of colours just look the same once applied) – I would pick Lavshuca over Dior. I don’t like the packaging though.

burberry-primrose-hill-guerlain-cherry-blossom-labshuca-rd-1-3

Guerlain RA Cherry Blossom, Burberry Primrose Hill, Lavshuca RD-1

