Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Edge Meister vs Frame Plus

majolica majorca edge meister mascara

majolica majorca edge meister mascara

Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Edge Meister is a newer released lenghtening mascara. The packaging looks exactly the same like my (personal) holy grail mascara Lash Expander Frame Plus.

majolica majorca edge meister, frame plus

Edge Meister has a lot more fibers than Frame Plus, the brush is similar looking (similar shape, different size of teeth) but the result is not the same at all (on my lashes).

majolica edge meister, frame plus

In terms of holding my curl, both mascaras do a great job, I don’t have to worry about smudging either (both are incredibly waterproof, like almost all japanese mascaras). The main distinction is how they look once applied. I find the usage of both mascara combs very easy as well, I haven’t noticed a huge difference while using one or the other comb.

without mascara

majolica majorca mascara swatches

Even though Edge Meister is supposed to lengthen, Frame Plus gives my lashes more length and texture. No matter how I apply Edge Meister, my lashes at the lash line stick a bit together (in real life, my lashes look like a bit like those doll-like fake lashes, if you know what I mean). I also don’t see as much volume as with Frame Plus. By the way, my eye colour changes with different lighting, don’t know why but it always was like that, sometimes they are more blue, sometimes more green (pictures were taken on different days).

Overall, Majolica Majorca Frame Plus remains my holy grail, Edge Meister is a solid/good/nice mascara but when I have used it up, I won’t repurchase. YSL gives me better results in terms of length and volume as well. Edge Meister works better for me than Shiseido Perfect Mascara Full Definition.

Majolica Majorca is a japanese drugstore brand owned by Shiseido. Edge Meister retails for 1260 yen.

