Shiseido VI720 Ghost

shiseido ghost

Shiseido VI720 Ghost, a pale grey toned lavender with a white base and multidimensional shimmer. The texture is unbelievably soft and feels silky in touch. The pigmentation, like with all Shiseido eyeshadows, is immense. The staying power is all day on me (but as I mentioned in my previous posts, I have dry skin and don’t have any problems with smudging, etc.). The only downside I can think of is, that sometimes it may look powdery on my eyes (when I haven’t moisturized them enough or just have a bad-dry-skin day). It is extremely hard to capture the exact hue of Ghost and the gorgeous subtle shimmer.¬† It comes in a black case, I am not a fan of the packaging, I simply prefer refills. This eyeshadow can be depotted very easily. It comes with a sponge tip applicator, which I don’t have anymore.

shiseido ghost swatch

Shiseido Ghost direct sunlight

shiseido ghost swatch

Shiseido Ghost natural light

Depending on the light, it appears either more grey lavender or whitish grey lavender. Shiseido Ghost is my favourite single eyeshadow from Shiseido and I used it a lot. I love pairing this colour with cool toned greys, mint green and neutrals (like Shiseido BE701 Lingerie), black and lime. The pictures above show two swipes, layered. Shiseido Ghost shouldn’t be overlooked, it is quite unique and if you love lavender, this shade is for you. Overall, Shiseido eyeshadows all have multidimensional shimmer or a soft pearlescent finish, which is quite unique in the ‘shimmer-category’ (lots of eyeshadows have shimmer but Shiseido’s is more complex, the eyeshadows have a sheen and feel extremely silky in touch).

