Guerlain La Laque 64 Gemma

guerlain nail polish gemma

 

guerlain nail polish gemma

guerlain nail polish gemma

Guerlain La Laque #64 Gemma / natural daylight, with top coat

Guerlain La Laque #64 Gemma is a rosy pink with a soft silvery base and sparkles. The brush is very similar (not as thick) to my holy grail Dior nail polishes and the texture is also very similar (very creamy not too thick, not too runny; I find them a bit easier to use than Dior though). Gemma, being a light colour, covers very well in only one coat, which is impressive, since most lighter shades need two or three coats at least. I applied two coats, for a more in-depth colour though. It dries very fast as well, even without top coat, Gemma lasts two days without chipping on me. With top coat the shimmer particles are more visible and reflect the light. Depending on the lighting it looks either more pink or rosy.

The new released Guerlain nail polish remind a lot of Dior, which is positive (to me), since I like Dior nail polish a lot. I also like the sleek and classic packaging, Guerlain never has disappointed me with their designs till now. The colours in this range aren’t very unique, you will find amazing classic shades like different variations of red and orange, the vamps are worth taking a look at as well.

If you love nail polishes in general, you should check out the new Guerlain nail polishes for sure. All the colours are right up my alley. They named their nail polishes after their lipsticks (Nahema, Champs Elysées, La Parisienne, etc.) so you can go matchy-matchy. I don’t own the Rouge G in Gemma though. I hope you already had the chance to try them out, because you should at least swatch them, to me they are worth it.

