Dior Diorshow Mono Eyeshadow #351 Feather

dior feather

I have Feather for quite a while now and still can’t decide whether I love it (aka, will be using all year round … ) or just like (this means purging). Dior Diorshow Mono Eyeshadow #351 Feather is a mermaid green with multi coloured shimmer. Just as the other Backstage Eyeshadows, it can be used wet or dry (both ways work fine). I talked about the texture, packaging (more pictures), pros and cons in my Diorshow Mono Tweed post already.

There are some sheer shades in this range, Feather is medium pigmented I would say. For my heavy swatch I used three layers. The formulation seems a bit drier compared to all my other Dior Mono Eyeshadows. It still feels nice in touch (not dry or hard) but not as silky as let’s say #566 Panama or #653 Mordoré.

Feather is quite difficult to photograph, the shimmers are more visible as well and I highly recommend using a base (my favourite one is from NARS). The fine shimmer particles are prone to move a bit, I haven’t noticed any fallout (texture wise) though and it blends nicely as well (most of the time I use the Dior sponge tip applicator to apply the shade on my lid and blend it out with my Hakuhodo brush).

dior feather

dior feather swatch

dior feather

dior feather

 

