Burberry Luminous Fluid Base Fresh Glow

burberry fresh glow

burberry fresh glow

Burberry Luminous Fluid Base Fresh Glow is a highlighter and a moisturizing base. The packaging/cap has the signature Burberry check and is made out of synthetic material (very lightweight by the way).  This pearly fluid, leaning milky pink in colour, ads accents to your face. If you are sensitive to shimmer, you won’t like this highlighter (it has fine but visible shimmer). I really like the soft scent (floral – powdery), it is noticeable for quite long but not overpowering (I like the typical for Burberry scent in general though). The texture is gel like, not sticky and doesn’t feel siliconey. It isn’t very liquidy, so it won’t run down before you even haven’t decided where to use this highlighter. One pump is enough for my cheekbones. Despite having a tint, this highlighter doesn’t add any colour (unlike Rouge Bunny Rouge Highlighters, which I love to use as a mixing fluid for my foundations to lighten them up or to add moisture). Since I have dry skin, I can’t tell much about the moisturizing properties (well, it won’t dry out my skin), it doesn’t make me glowy and it doesn’t accentuate my dry patches. Fresh Glow contains wild rose extract. As for me, it adds the right amount of sparkle to my cheekbones. I haven’t noticed any bumpy bits with the foundation/cream/sunscreen/base I have been using (siliconey, water based, etc.). I used one pump for my swatch.

burberry fresh glow

burberry fresh glow swatchIf you look closely, you will notice the soft shimmer, which will reflect the light in real life. As you can see, it comes out tinted but won’t add any colour, just a radiant shimmery/radiant glow. Burberry Luminous Fluid Base doesn’t budge or move (weather) but if you accidentally will touch your highlighted area, you may end up with some shimmer on your hand.

INGREDIENTS: Aqua (Water), Glycerin, Isohexadecane, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Ethylhexyl Stearate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Sodium Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Cassia Angustifolia Seed Polysaccharide, Polysorbate 80, Panthenol, Carbomer, Sorbitan Oleate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Lycium Barbarum Fruit Extract, Potassium Sorbate, Rosa Canina Fruit Extract, Sorbic Acid, Tocopherol, Sodium Hydroxide, [(May Contain): Ci 77019 (Mica), Ci 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), Ci 77491 (Iron Oxides)]

I have several highlighters and each has their own specific use, as for the Burberry Fresh Glow Base, it’s my favourite product for a soft accent of shimmer on my cheeks and I really like the fresh scent. Burberry has become one of my go-to brands already. Havy you tried the Luminous Fluid Base?

