Rainy Days

chanel riviere, mac diva, shu uemura

A bold look with some colour and vampy lips for those rainy days. And yes, it actually was raining that day (hence the ‘fancy’ filter, lol) when I took this picture a few weeks ago. Also, I am not wearing such heavy makeup on a daily basis, I most often wear winged liner. Here I used MAC Engraved (waterline only) and KATE gel liner, topped and set with a bit of Stila‘s In The Light black (this palette is great but that black shade has a lot of fall out). My base was Chanel Riviere, layered heavily. For my crease and general blending, I used Shu Uemura ME 996 mixed with Stila black here and there up to my preference. I liked the idea of some colour on my lower lashline, my base colour was Catrice Kohl Kajal 170 Blues Willis (which I purged soon after, it creased and stayed on for about twenty minutes on me, but the colour was really interesting) mixed with Shu IR 715 and ME 786 (both shades layered). No mascara and blush that day. Since my lips are in better condition (finally!), I put on MAC Diva, still not the best formulation and yes, it is drying. Ignore my brows, I took this picture after a long day and only freshened up my lower lashine. I know that this look is not for everyone but I like wearing this technique of shading and blending, I just switch colours, more or less neutral but (black) liner is a must. Well, here I share my first FOTD with you.

chanel riviere, mac diva, shu uemura

chanel riviere, mac diva, shu uemura

MAC Diva, Chanel Riviere, Shu IR 715 + Shu ME 786, Shu ME 996 + Stila black

