Chanel Rouge Coco Shine #48 Evasion

I think this colour is a best seller beside Chanel Rouge Coco Shine in Boy. It looks different on everybody, a true chameleon colour. I tested it so many times and it looked different every time on me, either more beige or more pink. I was hoping this shade would be my perfect beige for everyday but sadly it isn’t. It is very sheer and the texture is almost slippery, watery.

Chanel Rouge Coco Shine #48 EvasionI can finally say, that my lips went back to normal, that means I can try more textures and brands. Even though this lipstick is supposed to be hydrating, it was a bit drying on me (not to mention, when my lips were really dry, this lipstick wasn’t working for me at all). The staying power is about one hour on me, it leaves a very soft stain. It contains soft shimmer. 

Chanel Rouge Coco Shine #48 EvasionAs you can see, it is smoothing (still, I think when your lips are in bad condition, this won’t work for you). I like the colour a lot (a soft peachy beige) and this is how it looks most of the time on me now (although, as I mentioned earlier, it transfers into a more pinky beige on some days). If you have pigmented lips, I don’t think this colour is worth getting (mine don’t have much pigment, slightly mauve undertone). I also have Rouge Coco Shine in Flirt, which I think is stunning (again, sheer and texture is the same) but due to the red tint, it adds some life to my face.

Overall, I like the colour but it doesn’t last very long, I have to reapply it every hour and I noticed a soft build-up after reapplying several times (a white line). If you like soft, sheer and natural looking lipsticks, this one is for you. As far as cosmetics go, they are not skin care after all, even if it is supposed to be hydrating, etc., I don’t expect wonders. In first place, I have to take care of my lip condition with treatments, balms. Still, there are lipstick textures that perform better or worse. I recently started thinking, if it is my fault (aka, my lips fault) that a product is not working or the lipstick’s texture. I think it’s a mix of both (but again, I don’t expect miracles from makeup in general).

